GNAC: “G-Nack.” The Great Northwest Athletic Conference. It includes schools from five states and one province.

UAA: University of Alaska-Anchorage Seawolves.
UAF: University of Alaska-Fairbanks Nanooks or “Nooks.”
SFU: Simon Fraser University Clan; located in Burnaby, British Columbia.
WWU: Western Washington University Vikings; located in Bellingham, WA. Known in Washington simply as “Western,” “Dub Dub U” is something ONLY people that pay attention to sports say; it is NOT a common colloquialism like “U-Dub.”
SPU: Seattle Pacific University Falcons; a conservative Free-Methodist school located on north Queen Anne, often confused with Seattle University -a liberal Jesuit school located on Capitol Hill.
SMU: Saint Martin’s University Saints; a Benedictine Catholic school, located in Lacey, WA.
CWU: Central Washington University Wildcats; located in Ellensburg, WA.
MSUB: Montana State University Billings Yellow Jackets; MSU-Billings.
CU-PDX: Concordia University Portland Cavaliers; a Missouri Synod Lutheran school, often called CU-Portland/CU-PDX.
WOU: Western Oregon University Wolves; located in Monmouth, OR.
NNU: Northwest Nazarene University Nighthawks; located in Nampa, ID.


Pac-West: The Pacific West Conference; the former home of many current GNAC members. The conference officially split in 2001, but notably in soccer there are still some existing rivalries. As it stands, this is the DII conference that we play a majority of our non-conference schedule with. The 12 schools are located in California and Hawaii; a majority are private.

Academy of Art; for-profit college, located in San Francisco, CA.
Azusa Pacific; Interdenominational Evangelical Christian.
Biola; located in La Mirada, California; Non-denominational Evangelical.
Chaminade; located in Honolulu, HI; Marianist Roman Catholic.
Concordia-Irvine; Missouri Synod Lutheran.
Dominican; located in San Rafael, CA; Catholic-ish.
Fresno Pacific; Mennonite Brethren.
Hawaii Pacific; located in Honolulu, HI; private, but non-sectarian.
Holy Names; located in Oakland, CA; Roman Catholic.
Notre Dame de Namur; located in Belmont, CA; Roman Catholic.
Point Loma; located in San Diego, CA; Church of the Nazarene.

CCAA: The California Collegiate Athletic Association; the athletic home of Division II CSU schools + UCSD.

Cal Poly Pomona
Cal State Dominguez Hills
Cal State East Bay; located in Hayward, CA.
Cal State LA
Cal State Monterey Bay
Cal State San Bernardino
Cal State San Marcos

Cal State Stanislaus; located in Turlock, CA.
Chico State
Humboldt State; located in Arcata, CA.
San Francisco State
Sonoma State; located in Rohnert Park, CA.
UC San Diego

West Coast is Best Coast.